Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Local Court Fees

Superior Court of California Statewide Civil Fee Schedule

Effective Date: January 1, 2024

The current fee schedule from January 1, 2024 is linked here as a printable PDF document
(Note that the latest updates are highlighted in yellow).

These previous fee schedules are also available:

1/1/22 schedule ; 1/1/20 schedule ; 7/1/18 schedule ; 1/22/18 schedule ; 1/1/16 schedule ; 10/10/15 schedule ; 1/1/14 schedule ; 7/8/13 schedule ; 1/1/13 schedule ; 7/9/12 schedule ; 1/1/12 schedule ; 11/1/10 schedule ; 1/1/10 schedule ; 8/1/09 schedule ; 3/2/09 schedule

Payment Methods accepted by the Court are listed on the methods of payment page.

Please make checks payable to: Court Clerk

Overpayments exceeding $10.00 will be refunded upon clearing of checks. The Court Clerk and deputies are prohibited by law from rendering legal assistance (GC 24004 and 68082). Questions pertaining to legal matters or the proper completion of forms should be directed to an attorney.

Return Check Fee [GC 71386] - $50.00.

Traffic/Criminal Fines: If you are trying to determine the amount of a traffic ticket or similar fine, see the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules on the California Courts website , and the local traffic bail schedule and local criminal bail schedule on this website. Note that the schedules will not reflect the total amount owed, since many state-mandated assessments and fees are added to certain misdemeanor and infraction violations, substantially increasing the final sum that must be paid. For complete fee information on other California counties, see the Statewide Civil Fee Schedule page at the California Courts website.